Kygo Health
9 MODELS · 4 BRANDS · OFFICIAL SPECS ONLY
Which smart ring should you buy?
Four brands, 9 current models, and no single winner. Tell the finder what you actually care about, from cost to battery to whether anyone independent has checked the accuracy, and it ranks every ring against that. Then compare the specs, the software and the real multi-year cost, model by model.
9
Current models compared
$199
Cheapest 3-year total
15
d
Longest rated battery
1
/4
Brands with independent validation
The quick answer
Four brands, four different bets.
The full interactive comparison is below. If you just want the verdict, start here.
Every ring here reads the same finger with the same basic optical sensor. What separates them is the business model, the evidence, and in two cases whether you can legally buy one.
Oura
The longest feature list, and the only independent validation.
$399 for the Ring 5 or $349 for the Ring 4, plus $69.99/yr. You are renting the software, and it is the best-evidenced software here.
RingConn
The most published capability per dollar.
$349 flat for the Gen 3, or $199 for the Gen 2 Air. No subscription on any model, 14-day battery, case in the box, and sleep apnea monitoring nobody else lists.
Ultrahuman
The widest ecosystem, the thinnest evidence base.
$479 for the Ring PRO: 15 rated days, plus a first-party CGM and blood-panel stack. It is still a US pre-order, the Ring AIR is barred from the US, and no independent study has tested either.
CUDIS
The least published information of the four.
$349 or $399, no subscription, and a battery two testers beat the claim on. No engineering spec and no accuracy figure. Has a skin temperature sensor. No engineering spec and no accuracy figure. Absent data is not proof it is inaccurate, just that nobody has published either way.
So which should you buy?
No ring here wins on every axis, so pick the trade-off you prefer.
Gen 3 for the most published capability with nothing recurring, at the cost of a smaller software list. Oura for accuracy someone outside the company has checked and the deepest app, at roughly $250 more over three years. Ring PRO for the longest battery and a CGM and blood-panel stack, if you can wait out the US pre-order. CUDIS or the $199 Gen 2 Air for the lowest price, accepting that CUDIS publishes no specs or accuracy figures.
Free 7-Day Trial
Your ring shows the number. Kygo shows why.
Any ring here can tell you your HRV dropped. None can tell you why. Kygo links your ring data to what you ate and how you trained, so you can see what actually moved it.
Works with
Oura
Apple
Fitbit
Garmin
WHOOP
Polar
Health
Ring finder
Tell us what matters. We will rank the rings.
Switch on the things you actually care about. Every model is scored 0 to 100 on each one and re-ranked live. Pick nothing and you get the all-round ranking, every priority weighted equally.
What matters most to you?
Pick one
Lowest total cost
No subscription
Longest battery
Deepest feature set
Independent validation
Sleep apnea monitoring
Women's health
Buyable in the US today
Pick one priority above to rank all 9. One at a time, so you see the real figure rather than a blended score.
All 9 models, priced low to high. No ranking applied.
RingConn Gen 2 Air
$199
RingConn Gen 2
$299
Oura Ring 4
$349 + sub
RingConn Gen 3
$349
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
$349
CUDIS 002 Classic
$349
Oura Ring 5
$399 + sub
CUDIS 002 Sporty
$399
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
$479
Cost, subscription, battery and feature count are read straight from the tables below, so they can never disagree with them. Feature count is how many of the 50 tracked features a brand publishes, which measures how much it claims, not how well it works. Independent validation counts only peer-reviewed work the brand did not run itself. One priority at a time, on purpose: these eight are not the same kind of thing, so blending them would invent a winner rather than find one.
Side by side
Ranked by lowest total cost ·
Reset
Best match
Ranked by longest battery ·
Ranked by independent validation ·
Ranked by women's health ·
Oura Ring 4
Oura
Multiple peer-reviewed studies
The cheapest way into the Oura app and the same software as the Ring 5, including the metabolic suite and Natural Cycles pairing. Membership still applies.
$349 + sub
#2
Cycle Insights + Natural Cycles
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
Ultrahuman
15 days rated
The longest rated battery here (15 days, up to 45 with the case) and the widest first-party ecosystem: CGM, blood panels, a home sleep monitor. It is still a US pre-order.
$479
#2
In-house only, largest n=6
The rest of the field
#4
Oura Ring 5
Multiple peer-reviewed studies
#5
RingConn Gen 2
One feasibility study, n=230
#6
RingConn Gen 3
One feasibility study, n=230
#7
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
In-house only, largest n=6
#8
CUDIS 002 Classic
None published
#9
CUDIS 002 Sporty
None published
Cost, subscription, battery and feature count are read straight from the tables below, so they can never disagree with them. Feature count is how many of the 50 tracked features a brand publishes, which measures how much it claims, not how well it works. Independent validation counts only peer-reviewed work the brand did not run itself. One priority at a time, on purpose: these eight are not the same kind of thing, so blending them would invent a winner rather than find one.
Side by side
Free plug + paid Pro tier
#3
RingConn Gen 3
RingConn
14 days rated
Everything unlocked at purchase, 14-day rated battery, the charging case in the box, plus sleep apnea pattern monitoring and nighttime vascular trends.
$349
#3
RingConn Gen 2
RingConn
12 days rated
Apnea pattern monitoring, SpO2, HRV and cycle tracking at $299 with no subscription. The thinnest wall here at 2.0 mm.
$299
The rest of the field
#4
RingConn Gen 2 Air
10 days rated
#5
CUDIS 002 Classic
10 days rated
#6
CUDIS 002 Sporty
10 days rated
#7
Oura Ring 5
9 days rated
#8
Oura Ring 4
8 days rated
#9
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
6 days rated
Cost, subscription, battery and feature count are read straight from the tables below, so they can never disagree with them. Feature count is how many of the 50 tracked features a brand publishes, which measures how much it claims, not how well it works. Independent validation counts only peer-reviewed work the brand did not run itself. One priority at a time, on purpose: these eight are not the same kind of thing, so blending them would invent a winner rather than find one.
Side by side
RingConn Gen 2 Air
RingConn
$199 over 3 years
The lowest-cost ring in this comparison at $199 flat. It drops apnea monitoring and swaps titanium for stainless steel, but keeps the core sensing.
$199
The rest of the field
#2
RingConn Gen 2
$299 over 3 years
#3
RingConn Gen 3
$349 over 3 years
#4
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
$349 over 3 years
#5
CUDIS 002 Classic
$349 over 3 years
#6
CUDIS 002 Sporty
$399 over 3 years
#7
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
$479 over 3 years
#8
Oura Ring 4
$553 over 3 years
#9
Oura Ring 5
$603 over 3 years
Cost, subscription, battery and feature count are read straight from the tables below, so they can never disagree with them. Feature count is how many of the 50 tracked features a brand publishes, which measures how much it claims, not how well it works. Independent validation counts only peer-reviewed work the brand did not run itself. One priority at a time, on purpose: these eight are not the same kind of thing, so blending them would invent a winner rather than find one.
Side by side
One feasibility study, n=230
Full cycle + monthly report
Cycle Insights + Natural Cycles
Free plug + paid Pro tier
Full cycle + monthly report
Full cycle + monthly report
Cycle tracking, temperature-based
Cycle tracking, temperature-based
Every spec, model by model.
Pick up to four models, then switch categories. Six categories across all 9 models, including a validation tab most comparison charts leave out. Official manufacturer figures only, and "not published" means exactly that.
Compare
4 of 4 selected
Oura Ring 5
$399
Oura Ring 4
$349
RingConn Gen 3
$349
RingConn Gen 2
$299
RingConn Gen 2 Air
$199
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
$479
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
$349
CUDIS 002 Classic
$349
CUDIS 002 Sporty
$399
Overview
9
Hardware
10
Battery
5
Cost
6
Validation
5
Warranty
5
| Spec | Oura Ring 5 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 3 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring PRO View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Oura | RingConn | Ultrahuman | CUDIS |
| Released | May 28, 2026 | CES 2026 | Announced Feb 2026 | 2024 |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $399 | $349 | $479 | $349 |
| Required subscription For the full feature set | $5.99/mo · $69.99/yr | None | None for ring data | None |
| Optional paid add-ons | n/a | n/a | PowerPlugs, $133/yr for all | n/a |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Shipping | Pre-order, "shipping Sept 15 onwards" | Shipping |
| Finishes | 6 finishes | 5 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes | Yes (via Flex) | Yes (via Flex) | Yes |
| Water resistance | 100 m + IP68 | IP68 / 10 ATM, 100 m | 100 m | 5 ATM / 50 m |
Oura Ring 5 on AmazonRingConn Gen 3 on AmazonUltrahuman Ring PRO on ultrahuman.comCUDIS 002 Classic on cudis.xyz
Note: Ultrahuman also lists a Diesel edition and an $1,799 Ring Rare, both blocked from US sale, and Oura sells a Ring 4 Ceramic at $399. CUDIS Ring 001 is discontinued. Prices verified September 2, 2026; regional pricing and promotions vary.
Feature by feature
3 of 4 selected
| Spec | RingConn Gen 3 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring PRO View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | RingConn | Ultrahuman | CUDIS | |
| Released | CES 2026 | Announced Feb 2026 | 2024 | |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $479 | $349 | |
| Required subscription For the full feature set | None | None for ring data | None | |
| Optional paid add-ons | n/a | PowerPlugs, $133/yr for all | n/a | |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Pre-order, "shipping Sept 15 onwards" | Shipping | |
| Finishes | 5 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes | |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes (via Flex) | Yes (via Flex) | Yes | |
| Water resistance | IP68 / 10 ATM, 100 m | 100 m | 5 ATM / 50 m |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 3 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring PRO View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | CES 2026 | Announced Feb 2026 | 2024 |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $349 | $479 | $349 |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 5 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes |
| Water resistance | 100 m | IP68 / 10 ATM, 100 m | 100 m | 5 ATM / 50 m |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring PRO View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Oura | Ultrahuman | CUDIS | |
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Announced Feb 2026 | 2024 | |
| Required subscription For the full feature set | $5.99/mo · $69.99/yr | None for ring data | None | |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes | |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes | Yes (via Flex) | Yes | |
| Water resistance | 100 m | 100 m | 5 ATM / 50 m |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 2 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring PRO View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Current | Announced Feb 2026 | 2024 |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $299 | $479 | $349 |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes | 4 finishes |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes | Yes | Yes (via Flex) | Yes |
| Water resistance | 100 m | 100 m | 100 m | 5 ATM / 50 m |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 2 View on Amazon | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Oura | RingConn | CUDIS | |
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Current | 2024 | |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $299 | $349 | |
| Required subscription For the full feature set | $5.99/mo · $69.99/yr | None | None | |
| Optional paid add-ons | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Shipping | Shipping | |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 2 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring AIR View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Classic View on cudis.xyz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Current | 2023 | 2024 |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $299 | $349 (global store) | $349 |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Shipping | Blocked. US buy page redirects to the PRO | Shipping |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 4 finishes | 6 finishes | 4 finishes |
| Water resistance | 100 m | 100 m | 100 m, stated "up to 12 hours" | 5 ATM / 50 m |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 2 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring AIR View on ultrahuman.com | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | Oura | RingConn | Ultrahuman | |
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Current | 2023 | |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $299 | $349 (global store) | |
| Required subscription For the full feature set | $5.99/mo · $69.99/yr | None | None for ring data | |
| Optional paid add-ons | n/a | n/a | PowerPlugs, $133/yr for all | |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Shipping | Blocked. US buy page redirects to the PRO | |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 4 finishes | 6 finishes | |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Yes | Yes | Yes (via Flex) | |
| Water resistance | 100 m | 100 m | 100 m, stated "up to 12 hours" |
| Spec | Oura Ring 4 View on Amazon | RingConn Gen 2 View on Amazon | Ultrahuman Ring AIR View on ultrahuman.com | CUDIS 002 Sporty View on cudis.xyz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Released | Oct 3, 2024 | Current | 2023 | Kickstarter Feb 2026 |
| US price Before any subscription or add-on | $349 | $299 | $349 (global store) | $399 |
| US availability Verified Sept 2, 2026 | Shipping | Shipping | Blocked. US buy page redirects to the PRO | Shipping, some sizes sold out |
| Finishes | 3 finishes | 4 finishes | 6 finishes | 1 body + 12 bands |
| Band width Three brands do not publish width | 7.90 mm | not published | 8.1 mm | not published |
| Wall thickness Ultrahuman publishes two conflicting AIR figures | 2.88 mm | 2.0 mm | 2.45–2.8 mm | not published |
| Weight Varies by size | 3.3–5.2 g | 2–3 g | 2.4–3.6 g | 3 g |
| Material | Titanium | Aerospace titanium + epoxy | Titanium + tungsten carbide coating | Titanium core + silicone band |
| Size range US ring sizes | 4–15 | 6–14 | 5–14 | 6–14 |
| Skin temperature sensor Drives cycle and illness features. CUDIS 002: confirmed by CUDIS support, email, September 2026, not stated on any CUDIS page. | Yes | Yes | Yes, non-contact | Yes |
| Sensors | Red/green/IR LEDs, 3 photodiodes, temp, accel | Optical HR, temp, accel | Infrared PPG, red + green + IR LEDs, temp, 6-axis | Optical PPG (HR, HRV, SpO2), temp, motion |
| On-ring offline storage | not published | 7 days | 4 days | not published |
| Processor | not published | not published | Single-core | not published |
| Connectivity | BLE | Bluetooth | BLE5, 2.4 GHz | BLE, version not published |
| Rated battery Manufacturer ratings, not cross-comparable | 5–8 days | Up to 12 days | 4–6 days | Up to 10 days |
| Total with case | n/a | Up to 150 days with case | n/a | n/a |
| Ring charge time | 20–80 min | ~90 min | 180 min | not published |
| Charger in box | Size-specific charger | Wireless case | Wireless pad only | Charging pod + bands |
| Extra-cost charger | n/a | n/a | Voyager charger $45 | Charging Pod $50 (sold out) |
| Hardware price | $349 | $299 | $349 | $399 |
| Required over 3 years Subscription only | $204 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| 3-year total cost Hardware + required subscription | ~$553 | $299 | $349 | $399 |
| 5-year total cost | ~$693 | $299 | $349 | $399 |
| 3-year with all add-ons Ultrahuman PowerPlugs at $133/yr | ~$553 | $299 | ~$748 | $399 |
| What you get without paying more | 3 daily scores only | Everything | All ring data, no AFib or ovulation confirmation | Everything |
| Independent peer-reviewed validation PSG or ECG referenced, not company-run | Yes, Oura lineup | None found | None found | None found |
| Company-published accuracy figures | Research program + advisory board | Apnea 90.7% (product page) | Sleep HR pilot, n=6, vs other consumer devices | None published |
| Strongest external evidence | Multiple peer-reviewed studies | Same Ruijin study | Same Frontiers cohort | One hands-on review using an Oura Ring 5 as control |
| FDA clearance held by the brand | None | None | None. AFib runs on FibriCheck K173872 | None |
| Legal or regulatory constraint | None | Same settlement | Barred by the ITC exclusion order in 337-TA-1398 | None found |
| Standard warranty | 1 yr US (2 yr some regions) | 1 yr (2 yr EEA) | 1 yr, country of purchase only | 1 yr |
| Return window | 30 days | 14 days | 30 days | 30 days |
| Extended protection | 2-yr $45 / 3-yr $60 | Care+ 2-yr $35.99 | UltrahumanX $36/1 yr, $54/2 yr | 2-yr upgrade $50 |
| Insurer-backed protection | not stated | not stated | No. "Backed by Ultrahuman, not by an insurer" | not stated |
| Trade-in program | None found | Listed per model | None found | None found |
| Feature | Oura Membership | RingConn No subscription | Ultrahuman Free + paid plugs | CUDIS No subscription |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sleep score | Sleep Score (stages, latency, timing) | Sleep Score | Sleep Index | Sleep Score + efficiency |
| Readiness / recovery score | Readiness Score drives daily goals | No dedicated readiness score | Dynamic Recovery, recalibrates intraday | Recovery and Readiness (mechanism not published) |
| Activity score | 1–100, movement vs recovery | Activity Score | Movement Index | Activity plus Strain |
| Stress score | Daytime Stress | Stress Score, real-time trends | Stress Rhythm vs circadian rhythm | Mental Wellness Monitor |
| Biological age estimate No brand publishes an algorithm or cohort | Cardiovascular Age | Not listed | Ultra Age (Brain + Pulse + Blood) | CUDIS Age and Pace of Aging |
| Weekly lifestyle score | Not listed | Lifestyle Score (7 factors, weekly) | Not listed | Vitality Score |
| Bedtime / wind-down guidance | Bedtime Guidance reminders | Not listed | Smart Alarm + Phase Alignment | Not listed |
| Rest Mode (pause goals when sick) | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
Cost calculator
What you'll actually spend.
Oura's membership ($69.99/yr) is required for almost every insight beyond the three daily scores. Ultrahuman's PowerPlugs are optional but real, valued at $133/yr on Ultrahuman's own page. RingConn and CUDIS charge nothing. Pick any two models and a horizon.
Compare two rings
Oura Ring 5
$399 + sub
Oura Ring 4
$349 + sub
RingConn Gen 3
$349
RingConn Gen 2
$299
RingConn Gen 2 Air
$199
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
$479
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
$349
CUDIS 002 Classic
$349
CUDIS 002 Sporty
$399
Time horizon
3 years
Oura Membership is $5.99/mo or $69.99/yr, first month free for new members, and is required for trends, HRV detail, the metabolic suite and most insights. RingConn and CUDIS require nothing. Ultrahuman charges nothing for ring data; AFib detection and ovulation confirmation are paid PowerPlugs. Hardware and Oura membership are HSA/FSA eligible.
Ultrahuman add-ons
Add every PowerPlug ($133/yr, Ultrahuman's own valuation)
3-year total cost of ownership
Oura Ring 5
Membership required
$603
$399 hardware + 3 × $69.99/yr membership (first month free)
RingConn Gen 3
No subscription
$349
$349 hardware + $0 required subscription
Oura Ring 5 costs $254 more than RingConn Gen 3 over 3 years. About $204 of that is membership, which is what funds the deeper feature set and the validation program. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
Quick winner
Oura Ring 4
$553
$349 hardware + 3 × $69.99/yr membership (first month free)
Oura Ring 4 costs $204 more than RingConn Gen 3 over 3 years. About $204 of that is membership, which is what funds the deeper feature set and the validation program. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
RingConn Gen 2
$299
$299 hardware + $0 required subscription
Oura Ring 4 costs $254 more than RingConn Gen 2 over 3 years. About $204 of that is membership, which is what funds the deeper feature set and the validation program. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
RingConn Gen 2 Air
$199
$199 hardware + $0 required subscription
RingConn Gen 2 costs $100 more than RingConn Gen 2 Air over 3 years. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
Free ring data, plugs optional
$479
$479 hardware + $0 required subscription
Ultrahuman Ring PRO costs $280 more than RingConn Gen 2 Air over 3 years. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
Ultrahuman Ring AIR
Ultrahuman Ring PRO costs $130 more than Ultrahuman Ring AIR over 3 years. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
CUDIS 002 Classic
Both options total $349 over 3 years.
CUDIS 002 Sporty
$399
$399 hardware + $0 required subscription
CUDIS 002 Sporty costs $50 more than CUDIS 002 Classic over 3 years. Cost is one input, and the cheaper option is not automatically the better buy: check what each side actually publishes in the feature and validation tables above before letting the dollar gap decide.
The right pick depends on what you value.
Four common buyer profiles with our pick for each. Use the finder above to weight it differently.
For the deepest feature set and the only validation record
Oura Ring 5
The widest published software list here, plus the only lineup in this comparison pointing at independent peer-reviewed accuracy studies and a medical advisory board. Every insight beyond the three daily scores needs the membership, which is why it is also the most expensive over time.
$399
· ~$603 / 3 yrs
For no subscription and the most complete package
RingConn Gen 3
Everything unlocked at purchase, 14-day rated battery, the wireless case in the box, plus sleep apnea pattern monitoring and nighttime vascular trends no other ring here lists. $349 flat, or step down to the $199 Gen 2 Air for the cheapest ring in this comparison, which drops apnea monitoring.
$349
· Gen 2 Air $199
For the longest battery and a whole-body ecosystem
Ultrahuman Ring PRO
Fifteen rated days, up to 45 with the case, 250 days of on-ring storage, and a first-party CGM, blood-panel and home sleep stack feeding one AI layer. It is a US pre-order, the full PowerPlug set is a real $133/yr on top, and no independent study has tested it.
$479
· pre-order in the US
For changeable styling with no recurring fee
CUDIS 002 Sporty
The only ring here with interchangeable bands, 12 of them, plus a Sports Mode and a battery two testers beat the claim on. Go in knowing what is missing: no published spec sheet or accuracy figure of any kind.
$399
· Classic $349
Accuracy honesty
All four publish claims. Only one has been independently checked.
No ring here is a medical device and none holds an FDA clearance of its own. The difference between these brands is not the sensor, it is who has verified the output. One caution: an absent study is not a failed study. Three of these brands have not been independently tested, so their accuracy is unknown rather than bad, which is a real risk but a different one.
Oura's posture
The only brand here that points to peer-reviewed validation studies it did not run, plus a medical advisory board. That is the strongest evidence base here, not proof of accuracy: being measured is not the same as scoring well, and several studies find Oura poor on specific metrics. Its own marketing is still marketing. "Research-grade" and a pulse signal "up to 100x stronger" than a wrist device are unverified company claims, and roughly 5M paid members and a 2026 IPO filing are scale, not evidence.
Independent peer-reviewed studies
RingConn's posture
Lists strong per-metric figures on the Gen 3 page (HR over 98%, SpO2 under 1.9% MAE, sleep time over 99%, steps over 95%) with no method published alongside them. Its strongest external evidence is a Ruijin Hospital feasibility study presented at IEEE AICAS 2024: 230 volunteers, r=0.93 against a sleep lab for apnea patterns.
Marketing stats + one feasibility study
Ultrahuman's posture
PubMed returns zero results for "Ultrahuman ring," and Dial 2025, the five-device head-to-head against a Polar H10 ECG, did not test it. Its published heart-rate work is six volunteers over six days compared against an Apple Watch and another consumer ring, which is device-to-device agreement, not validation. Its flagship Frontiers paper (n=442) was written by seven Ultrahuman employees including the CEO and states outright that no laboratory VO2 max comparison was performed.
In-house only, largest study n=6
CUDIS's posture
No study, no third-party testing, and not a single per-metric number on any CUDIS surface. The claims it does make are outcome claims rather than accuracy ones: "15 more hours of deep sleep per month" and "30% less chance of getting injury" come from internal data with no sample definition, no control group and no stated method. That is the youngest evidence base of the four, and it cuts both ways: nobody outside the company has tested these rings, so the accuracy is unknown rather than poor.
No published accuracy data
Every cell above is the company's own claim or the absence of one. Because Ultrahuman's and CUDIS's figures come from in-house or no testing at all, this page will not table them beside the lab-referenced MAPE figures used on our accuracy tools. That would imply a comparison the evidence cannot support. RingConn's 90.7% apnea figure is a Gen 2 product-page marketing number, cited as such, and its apnea feature is "not intended to diagnose." Oura's Blood Pressure Signals and breathing features are likewise not FDA-cleared.
Before you buy
Four things the product pages will not tell you.
Each of these changes what you are actually buying, and each one is documented on a primary source rather than a review.
Two Ultrahuman rings cannot legally ship to a US address
Oura brought ITC investigation 337-TA-1398 as complainant. The Commission found Ultrahuman infringed Oura's US Patent 11,868,178 and issued a limited exclusion order plus a cease-and-desist order in August 2025, with the bond set at zero percent. RingConn settled and took a royalty-bearing licence; Ultrahuman did not, and its Federal Circuit appeal is consolidated, briefed and still undecided, so the finding is not final. Only the redesigned Ring PRO enters the US, under CBP ruling HQ H354023 of March 6, 2026, because its unibody titanium tube falls outside the patent claims. The Ring AIR, the Diesel edition and the $1,799 Ring Rare are all blocked. This is a fact about what you can buy, not about the ring: a patent finding says nothing about whether a sensor is accurate.
Federal Register · CBP CROSS ruling HQ H354023 · Fed. Cir. 26-1083
The Ring PRO has now missed four US ship dates
The live page reads "Shipping September 15th onwards," after May 15 announced in March, June 20 announced as "shipping begins today," and August 10 given in a July Kickstarter update. Ultrahuman attributes the slip to per-unit finishing and the difficulty of scaling a titanium unibody with a cutaway safety feature, not to the legal case. Whether any US units actually shipped in June 2026 is not verified, and the continued pre-order language argues against it.
ultrahuman.com · Kickstarter updates · TechRadar
What is not in the box changes the price
The charging case, not the ring, is what turns a six-day battery into a multi-week one, and only two brands include one. Oura ships the Ring 5 with a pad only; the case that holds about five charges is a $99 add-on. Ultrahuman includes the PRO Charging Case with the Ring PRO, currently free, but the older Ring AIR ships with a pad and its Voyager charger is $45. RingConn puts a wireless case in the Gen 3 and Gen 2 boxes and a wired dock in the Gen 2 Air, with an optional $39.90 case. CUDIS includes a USB-C pod, though the $50 spare has been showing sold out. Compare ring plus case, not ring, or the cheapest column on this page is not the cheapest ring.
Each brand's own accessory and battery pages, verified September 2, 2026
"No subscription" means different things
RingConn and CUDIS charge nothing recurring and sell nothing recurring. Ultrahuman charges nothing to see your ring data but sells PowerPlugs: Cardio Adaptability at $2.90/mo, Cycle & Ovulation Pro at $3.99/mo, Tesla Sync at $6.90/mo, plus AFib detection, and Ultrahuman's own Ring Rare page values the full set at $133 a year. Oura is the only brand where the fee is not optional: without it you keep three daily scores and nothing else. Note too that RingConn markets its policy as permanent, but only Oura's membership terms are contractual per purchase.
Each brand's own pricing pages
Keep exploring
Related tools.
More free, evidence-based tools to get the most out of your wearable.
Depth vs value
Oura Ring vs RingConn
The two-brand deep dive: every spec across five models, the software matrix, and the no-subscription cost math.
Wearables · 5 models
Open
Relative thickness
Oura Ring 5 vs 4 vs 3
Every spec across three Oura generations, peer-reviewed accuracy, and the real 3-year cost.
Wearables · 3 generations
Open
Sleep staging vs PSG
Oura
Apple
Fitbit
Garmin
Most Accurate Sleep Tracker
Which wearable is most accurate for sleep vs a lab PSG? Compare 7 devices head to head.
Wearables · 14 sources
Open
FAQ
Common questions.
Which smart ring is the best in 2026?
There is no single winner, which is why this page ranks rings against your priorities. Oura leads on feature breadth and evidence: it is the only one of the four with independent peer-reviewed accuracy studies behind it. RingConn leads on value: no subscription, a 14-day rated battery on the Gen 3, the case in the box, and sleep apnea monitoring no other ring here offers. Ultrahuman leads on battery, 15 rated days, and its CGM and blood-panel stack, but the Ring PRO is still a US pre-order. CUDIS is the cheapest entry and the thinnest on published evidence.
Which smart ring has no subscription?
RingConn, Ultrahuman and CUDIS all charge nothing recurring for your own ring data. Oura is the exception: $5.99/mo or $69.99/yr is required for almost every insight beyond the three daily scores, putting a Ring 5 at roughly $603 over three years against $349 for a RingConn Gen 3. The wrinkle is Ultrahuman: ring data is free, but AFib detection and ovulation confirmation are paid PowerPlugs, and Ultrahuman's own page values the full set at $133 a year.
Which smart ring is the most accurate?
Strictly, nobody knows, because only one of these brands has been independently tested. Oura is the only ring here with peer-reviewed accuracy work behind it, so it is the only one whose accuracy is established at all, which is a different claim from being the most accurate. RingConn lists strong figures (heart rate over 98%, sleep time over 99%) without publishing the method; its strongest external evidence is a 230-volunteer hospital feasibility study. Ultrahuman has no independent validation: PubMed returns zero results, and its largest in-house study is six people against other consumer wearables. CUDIS publishes no accuracy figure at all.
Can you buy an Ultrahuman ring in the US right now?
Only the Ring PRO, and only as a pre-order. In ITC investigation 337-TA-1398 the Commission found Ultrahuman infringed an Oura patent and issued a limited exclusion order in August 2025. RingConn settled and took a licence; Ultrahuman did not, and its Federal Circuit appeal is undecided. The Ring PRO enters the US under CBP ruling HQ H354023 of March 6, 2026, because its unibody titanium tube falls outside the order. That covers only that design, so the Ring AIR, Diesel and Rare stay blocked. The Ring PRO page reads "Shipping September 15th onwards," the fourth promised date.
Does the CUDIS ring measure temperature?
Yes. Both 002 models carry a skin temperature sensor and the cycle features are derived from it. CUDIS confirmed this by email in September 2026; it is not stated on any CUDIS page, and no spec or accuracy figure has been published for it.
Is the CUDIS crypto reward worth anything?
In cash terms, currently very little. The $CUDIS token launched on Solana in June 2025 and now trades near $0.001 at a market cap around $260,000, down roughly 99.6% from its high, and redemption excludes the US and Europe. Worth knowing too: CUDIS markets a "health data marketplace" while its binding privacy policy says "We do not sell Personal Data," and its iOS and Google Play privacy labels contradict each other. None of that bears on how well the ring measures you.
Which ring is best for cycle and ovulation tracking?
Oura and Ultrahuman, with RingConn close behind. Oura offers cycle insights, period prediction, pregnancy insights and pairing with Natural Cycles, the FDA-cleared birth-control app, which no other brand here lists. Ultrahuman has a free Cycle and Ovulation PowerPlug plus a paid Pro tier powered by OvuSense, though OvuSense's headline 99% figure belongs to its vaginal sensor, not skin temperature. RingConn does full-cycle prediction with temperature-dip ovulation detection at no subscription. CUDIS has a temperature sensor and says its cycle tracking uses it, but publishes no ovulation, period-prediction or pregnancy feature, so it is the thinnest option here.
Can Kygo use my smart ring data?
Yes, for most. Kygo connects directly to Oura, plus Apple Health, Fitbit, Garmin, WHOOP and Samsung Galaxy Watch. RingConn and Ultrahuman both sync to Apple Health and Google Health Connect, so Kygo reads their sleep, HRV and heart-rate data that way. CUDIS describes HealthKit and Health Connect support in its privacy policy but does not advertise it, and one App Store reviewer reports it not working, so treat that path as unverified.
Sources
Every claim, traceable.
Every price, spec and policy here was read on the company's own pages in September 2026, with the regulatory facts pulled from the primary record: the Federal Register, the CBP rulings database and the openFDA API. Independent reviews are used only where a manufacturer publishes nothing, and are labelled as such.
Oura official
Oura Store
ouraring.com
Oura official
Oura Ring 5 product + specs
ouraring.com
Oura official
Oura Ring 4 product + specs
ouraring.com
Oura official
Oura Membership
ouraring.com
Oura official
Membership support article
support.ouraring.com
Oura official
Sleep & Rest
ouraring.com
Oura official
Heart Health
ouraring.com
Oura official
Women's Health
ouraring.com
Oura official
Metabolic Health
ouraring.com
RingConn official
Gen 3 product + specs + FAQ
ringconn.com
RingConn official
Gen 3 landing (accuracy + vascular)
ringconn.com
RingConn official
Gen 2 product
ringconn.com
RingConn official
Gen 2 Air product
ringconn.com
RingConn official
Official compare table
ringconn.com
RingConn official
App features
ringconn.com
RingConn official
Ruijin Hospital OSAHS study (IEEE AICAS 2024)
ringconn.com
Ultrahuman official
Ring PRO buy page + Compare PRO vs AIR
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman official
Ring AIR global buy page + Technical Specifications
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman official
Diesel Ultrahuman Ring buy page
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman official
Ring Rare buy page (US sale blocked)
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman official
PowerPlugs catalogue and pricing
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman official
Smart Rings Terms of Sale (warranty, returns, UltrahumanX)
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman validation
Ultrahuman Science hub
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman validation
Sleep heart-rate pilot study (n=6, in-house)
ultrahuman.com
Ultrahuman validation
Frontiers in Digital Health, fitness age, n=442 (all authors Ultrahuman employees)
frontiersin.org
Ultrahuman validation
PubMed search "Ultrahuman ring" (0 results)
pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Ultrahuman validation
Dial 2025, Physiological Reports (Ultrahuman and CUDIS not tested)
pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Ultrahuman validation
FibriCheck 510(k) K173872, the clearance behind Ultrahuman AFib
accessdata.fda.gov
Ultrahuman US legal record
Federal Register: ITC final determination, 337-TA-1398
federalregister.gov
Ultrahuman US legal record
CBP Headquarters Ruling HQ H354023 (Mar 6, 2026)
rulings.cbp.gov
Ultrahuman US legal record
Fed. Cir. docket 26-1083, Ultrahuman v. ITC
dockets.justia.com
Ultrahuman US legal record
TechRadar: Ring PRO backers still waiting after production issues
techradar.com
CUDIS official
CUDIS support correspondence, September 2026 (temperature sensor and temperature-based cycle tracking confirmed)
Email, not published on any CUDIS page
CUDIS official
002 Classic product page
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
002 Sporty product page
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
How CUDIS Works
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
Warranty policy
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
Aftersales / returns policy
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
Privacy policy (health data types, temperature not enumerated, "we do not sell Personal Data")
cudis.xyz
CUDIS official
Sporty Kickstarter campaign
kickstarter.com
CUDIS official
$CUDIS price and market cap (CoinGecko)
coingecko.com
CUDIS independent hands-on
Wareable review, using an Oura Ring 5 as control
wareable.com
CUDIS independent hands-on
Techloy hands-on (connectivity and step-count problems)
techloy.com
CUDIS independent hands-on
New Edge Times review
newedgetimes.com
CUDIS independent hands-on
openFDA 510(k) and registration queries for CUDIS (0 records, controls returned results)
open.fda.gov
Show all 45 sources
Kygo Health
Stop Guessing. Start Knowing.
Home How It Works Blog Contact Privacy Terms
This content is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions based on wearable data. None of these rings is a medical device and none of these brands holds an FDA clearance for the features described. RingConn's sleep apnea and vascular features do not diagnose any condition or measure blood pressure; Oura's Blood Pressure Signals and breathing features are not FDA-cleared; Ultrahuman's AFib feature runs on FibriCheck's clearance (K173872), not Ultrahuman's own.
Prices, specs, warranty terms and availability read on the manufacturers' own pages and verified September 2, 2026. Regulatory facts from the Federal Register (ITC 337-TA-1398), CBP ruling HQ H354023 and the openFDA API. Sale pricing, promotions and stock change without notice. Last updated September 2026.
As an Amazon Associate, Kygo Health earns from qualifying purchases. Product links on this page are affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
© 2026 Kygo Health LLC. All rights reserved.
From the blog
Show fewer sources
Keep reading.
The long-form, evidence-based articles behind this tool.
Wearables & Data
Best Smart Ring: Oura vs RingConn vs Ultrahuman vs CUDIS
Nine models across four brands, $199 to $1,799, and only one with peer-reviewed accuracy data. Specs, real three-year cost and availability.
14 min read
Read
Wearables & Data
Is the Oura Ring 5 Worth It? What Changed and What Didn't
Forty percent smaller, starting at $399, and no independent accuracy data yet. What changed, and who should actually buy it.
7 min read
Read
Wearables & Data
What's the Most Accurate Wearable? 17 Studies, 6 Devices, Ranked (2026)
Seventeen independent studies on sleep, HRV, heart rate and step accuracy, with the actual numbers behind each device.
10 min read
Read
Text summary of this page (tap to expand)
About this smart ring comparison tool
This free tool compares every current smart ring across four brands: Oura, RingConn, Ultrahuman and CUDIS. Rank the models by what you actually care about, then compare sensors and specs, software features, what independent validation exists for each, subscription terms, and the real three year cost of ownership once subscriptions are counted. No signup required.
It is built by Kygo Health. Kygo Health is an iOS and Android app that connects AI food logging to wearable data and shows how what you eat affects your sleep, HRV, resting heart rate, energy, and recovery. It syncs Oura Ring, Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit, Garmin, and WHOOP. Food logging, wearable syncing, and nutrition tracking are free, including your first 5 AI photo logs. Pro, which unlocks the correlation engine, costs $9.99 per month, $49.99 per year with a 7 day free trial, or $99.99 once for lifetime access. Kygo is a general wellness product, not a medical device.